London Fields Primary School

Term Dates

 

School calendar for 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

  • Start - Monday 2 September 2019
  • Half Term - Monday 21 - Friday 25 October 2019
  • End - Thursday 19 December 2019, 2pm

Total days 35 + 39 = 74

 

Spring Term 2020

  • Start - Monday 6 January 2020
  • Half Term - Monday 17 - Friday 21 February 2020
  • End - Friday 3 April 2020

Total days 30 + 30 = 60

 

Summer Term 2020

  • Start - Monday 20 April 2020
  • Half Term - Monday 25 - Friday 29 May 2020
  • End - Thursday 16th July 2020

 

 

Public Holidays 2019/20

  • Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Thursday 26 December 2019
  • Wednesday 1 January 2020
  • Friday 10 April 2020
  • Monday 13 April 2020
  • Friday 8 May 2020 (Moved from 4 May for 75 anniversary of VE day)
  • Monday 25 May 2020
  • Monday 31 August 2020

 

School calendar for 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020

  • Start - Monday 7 September 2020
  • Half Term - Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October 2020
  • Friday 18 December 2020

Total days = 35 + 35 = 70

 

Spring Term 2021

  • Start - Monday 4 January 2021
  • Half Term - Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021
  • End - Thursday 1 April 2021

Total days = 30 + 29 = 59

 

Summer Term 2021

  • Start - Monday 19 April 2021
  • Half Term - Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021
  • Friday 23 July 2021

Total days = 29 + 35 = 64

Public Holidays 2020/21

  • Friday 25 December 2020
  • Monday 28 December 2020
  • Friday 1 January 2021
  • Friday 2 April 2021
  • Monday 5 April 2021
  • Monday 3 May 2021
  • Monday 31 May 2021
  • Monday 30 August 2021

The above listing sets out dates for 195 days per academic year.  Pupils are to be released for 5 days in total during each school year for the purpose of teachers’ staff development (INSET). These days can be taken as inset days or equivalent twilight sessions.

Please check the schools calendar here for updates.

Academies, free schools and voluntary-aided schools are able to set their own dates but have been asked to set the same or similar dates in the interest of parents who may have children at different schools.