London Fields Primary School

Dates for Your Diary

Updated 6th March 2020

 

Spring Term Dates

 

Monday 9th March - Y3 trip to Museum of London

Tuesday 10th March - Y4 Mathangi Class trip Barbican

Wednesday 11th March - Skateboarding workshop - (Y3-5)

Tuesday 17th March - Y1 trip to National Portrait Gallery

Wednesday 18th March - Y6 trip to Hackney Museum (30 Y6 children)

Thursday 19th March - Y6 trip to Hackney Museum (30 Y6 children)

Thursday 19th March - Y4 trip to Dream Centre (Apollo Music)

Thursday 19th March - Y2 trip to Museum of London

Tuesday 24th March - Y6 trip to Thames Water (30 Y6 children)

Wednesday 25th March - Y6 trip to Thames Water (30 Y6 children)

Wednesday 25th March - Y5 Satrapi Class trip to Horniman Museum

Friday 27th March - Y6 Hamed Class trip to Horniman Museum

Monday 30th March - Y4 Mathangi Class trip to Forest School

Tuesday 31st March - Y4 Kanneh-Mason Class trip to Forest School

Wednesday 1st April - Y3 Copeland Class trip to Forest School

Wednesday 1st April - Film Night for Years R-5

Thursday 2nd April - Y3 Underwood Class trip to Forest School

Friday 3rd April - School closes at 2.00pm for Easter holidays

Summer Term Dates

Monday 20th April - School closed for staff INSET

Tuesday 21st April - School reopens for Summer Term 1

Friday 1st May - Y1 to Ridley Road Market and Victoria Park

Wednesday 6th May - Y1 to Hackney City Farm

Thursday 7th May - Y4 trip to Royal Academy of the Arts (30 children)

Tuesday 12th May - Y4 trip to Royal Academy of the Arts

Tuesday 12th May - Y1 to Epping Forest

Wednesday 13th May - KS2 Music for All trip (30 children)

Tuesday 19th May - Y1 to Hackney Marshes

Thursday 21st May - Y4 trip to UBS sports festival

Friday 22nd May - School closes at 3.30pm for half term holidays

Monday 1st June - School reopens for Summer Term 2

Tuesday 2nd June - Y6 trip to Science Museum

Wednesday 3rd June - Y4 trip to Hackney Empire for Apollo Music 

Tuesday 9th June - Years 1- 6 Sports Day

Tuesday 16th June - Y4 Mathangi Class trip to Barbican

Thursday 18th June - Y5 Hamed Class trip to Royal Institution

Friday 19th June - Y5 Satrapi Class trip to Royal Institution

Wednesday 24th June - Y3 Copeland Class trip to Royal Academy of the Arts

Thursday 25th June - Y3 Underwood Class trip to Royal Academy of the Arts

Wednesday 1st July - Y6 trip to National Gallery

Thursday 2nd July - Parents and Carers' Evening for Nursery to Year 5

Thursday 2nd July - Year Six Secondary Transition Day (Hackney secondary schools only)

Thursday 9th July - Whole School Dance Performance at Hackney Empire

Monday 13th July - Nursery and Reception Sports Day

Friday 17th July - School closes at 2pm for Summer Holidays